Please click here to go to the Registration page to learn about the process to register A NEW STUDENT - including kindergarteners - for the 2023-2024 school year. Current students will be able to register in July, while new tuition students will register on June 6. For more information, visit this page.

    For parents filling out In-Zone Transfers, please use this link.

    For parents filling out the Pre-K application, please use this link.

Close alert
Open vision bar

Special Programs Staff

Last Updated: 10/3/2022 7:04 PM


Misty Hess - Fairmont, Serving all Elementary Schools

Christy Henegar - Woodland, Indian Trail, Liberty Bell 

Myra Santana - Science Hill 

Behavior Specialist

Dr. Deborah Hayes

Occupational Therapist

Karyn Garland - Liberty Bell

Physical Therapist

Kim Begley - Liberty Bell 

Certified Occupational Therapy Asst.

Kristy Manis - Liberty Bell

Speech Language Pathologists

Brooke Peccia - Fairmont, South Side

Renee Noe - Lake Ridge, Mountain View


LaDawn Hudgins - North Side, Headstart


Andrea Burchette - Indian Trail, Science Hill-CTE, JCVA


Abigail Huffman -  Woodland, Cherokee


Cheri Todd - Homebound, North Side


Karen Wilhjelm - Towne Acres, Private School


Christina McAdoo - Liberty Bell, Science Hill (Main Campus) 


Speech Diagnostician

Julie Belt - Towne Acres

Deaf Educator

Erica Lilly - Liberty Bell, Mountain View

Vision Specialist

Nila Collins - SHHS

Special Education Teachers

Cherokee - David Cross

Fairmont - Bethany Miller, Sharon Mueller (CDC), Susan Bolton (CDC)

Lake Ridge - Kelly Daugherty

Mt. View - Kym Stephens, Chantelle Williams


North Side - Wendy Gowan, Tatum Odum (PreK), Jessica Price (PreK), Lori Boles (PreK), Jadin Graham (PreK)


South Side - Alexandria Moczygemba

Towne Acres - Jennifer Tucker

Woodland - Jeana Hughes, LaDonna Boone, Taylor Montgomery (CDC), Kasey Peterson (CDC)

Indian Trial - Robert Grunder, Ryan Armstrong, Sarah White, Christina McAdams, Hayley Parker (CDC), Alison Russell (CDC)


Liberty Bell - Tina Johnson, Courtney Egbert, Megan Roop, Tonya Taylor, Andy Wallen, Kaylea Shelton (CDC), Kelly Hernandez (CDC)


Science Hill - Jill Nagy, Tracy Coggins, Gant Patteson, Celia Street, Ramey Clark, Nila Collins, Larry Waldron, Chris Ford (CDC), Tara Crosby (CDC), Brittany Farmer (CDC), Jody Smith (CDC)


Topper Academy-Larry Waldron


Last Updated: September 21, 2022